Cook with Us #5: Green apple vodka cocktail

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Hello everybody! I hope you all had a great weekend trying out your best cocktail recipe for week #5. I know I have... hick... up! Oh pardon me where are my manners?! I swear I only tasted a few of my cocktails to make sure they appear beautifully... hick... up... on the pictures. And I was certainly making a healthy choice in having my fair share of fruits for the day! I really hope this post is not too disjointed. I promised I’m not drunk!!!

On a serious note it was a real challenge to come up with an original cocktail. Especially if one does not consume alcohol on a regular basis. Ok now I’m starting to think that I must be really drunk?! I’m polish and it’s in my culture to be good at everything alcohol. Maybe I’m not Polish after all... hmm will dig into this one another time. Once again I nearly missed the cut off for my entry.

We had a big weekend and I only managed to start the cocktails late in the afternoon. I wanted something fruity, cost effective and that will not knock me over after the first sip. And instead allow me me to enjoy a couple more sips without the fear of a bad headache. I came across this simple cocktail that ticked all the boxes. While some of my friends and myself really enjoyed, it was a little bit disappointing that my husband didn’t want to give it a try. He had a beer after finishing doing some work in the garden and didn’t want to try his luck with vodka. His bad! It was delicious… hiccup!!

The ingredients:

  • 5 green apples
  • Apple vodka
  • Sparkling moscato wine
  • Lemonade
  • Cinnamon sugar
  • Homemade caramel

Method:

  1. Carve the 5 apples and make turn them into cups. Use a sharp knife to remove the tip of each apple and slowly remove the inside without piercing through the skin. Once done squeeze a lemon inside to prevent the apple from browning.


  2. Dip the top of the apple into the homemade caramel and then gently coat with the cinnamon-sugar.





  3. In a glass combine the moscato, green apple vodka and lemonade and stir well.


  4. Pour the cocktail into the apple cups and serve straightaway.


I hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

What the world is coming to! vodka filled apples , what's next, Corona filled lemons? : )

Hello foodforsoul,

I wanted to get your opinion on something that affects all of aussies , would you give your 30 secs input on this ?

Cheers

https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@itstime/australian-housing-where-to-go-from-now

What a lovely idea @foodforsoul and I really love your ingredients

What a lovely idea @foodforsoul and I really love your ingredients

What a creative way to present a cocktail! I think your husband missed out on the fun, ha! Maybe he'll create his own cocktail and enter it next time?

;D

Thanks for your entry and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36