Cook with Us - March, Week 1 - Sandy's Roast Chicken

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

Really excited for this competition and this is my entry! Once again a huge congratulations to @cookwithus for starting something so "fresh"!

Thank you to @danshawmusic for helping me so much with this one :) This is a recipe that my friend Sandy in San Francisco created for her Roast Chicken.

I decided to use Roast Chicken as my family dish as my one brother only eats roast chicken haha! But he wasn't even there!

The ingredients include:
1 x Roast Chicken
2 x Packets of Little Potatoes
3 x Onions
2 x Bags of celery sticks
1 x 250g of Butter

Here's a picture of all the ingredients together:
IMG_0635.JPG

Dan giving the chicken a bit of a "Herb Massage" ;):
IMG_3941.JPG

Preparing the veggies in the pot:
IMG_9378.JPG

The Chicken with the veggies:
IMG_6445.JPG

An hour later and voila!
IMG_3741.JPG

Here is my final dish:
IMG_1711.JPG

Thank you for reading!

E

Sort:  

The word 'herb massage' is funny :D and yes, the whole chicken with all veggies make me hungry. It's 11.30 pm in Thailand, I'm in bed (my teeth already brushed) and you're killing me with your food post. T-T

Good job @edenmichelle !

hahaha @waybeyondpadthai :) thanks very much! sorry to give you midnight cravings! :)

Looks like my kind of meal @edenmichelle

Roast chicken ... how can it not be a family favorite? Yours looks delicious. I love when the juices of the chicken flavor the potatoes and veggies underneath. No flavor wasted.

Thanks for sharing your lovely dish @edenmichelle!

Thank you @offoodandart - appreciate your comments

What type of herbs did you use for your the "massage"? That looks amazing @edenmichelle.

Italian herbs and garlic salt @loveself :) thanks very much!

There are few dishes as simple and satisfying as a roast chicken. I like how you cooked everything together in one pan. I love the "herb massage"! That is a great technique to add flavor. The photo is so helpful in that it shows that you have to work the butter and herbs in. Thanks for sharing your recipe and story!

Thank you @chefsteve - roast chicken and veg cooked together in one pan - is my favourite meal to cook

You made a great dish and you post was great too....well written and awesome pictures! Can't wait to see what you make next week!

OMG ...looks so delicious ...love it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42