Cook with us - Ice cubes with mandarin

in #cookwithus5 years ago

I only have a small ice-cube container at home so this didn't work out as well as I had intended.

I put segments of manderin in each ice cube.

Because the mandarin took up most of the space it was almost like freezing the fruit alone. Still it was delicious in soda water

IMAGE 2018-11-18 17:02:14.jpg

IMAGE 2018-11-18 17:05:31.jpg

IMAGE 2018-11-18 17:35:41.jpg
This is how they looked when frozen

If I get the time tomorrow I may shoot out and buy another ice-cube tray and make something again - I'm into this idea now

It really is a lovely way to present drinks. Cyprus is getting cold now and we are drinking more coffee and hot chocolate but I love a drink that looks good. Watching a sunset with a cocktail in hand makes it so much more enjoyable.

Until next time !!!

Sort:  

I think these mandarin cubes look great and are a cool way to flavor a drink. I'm glad that this challenge got you thinking about other ice cube ideas. Check out the link below for some more ideas. The link is to an ice cube business started by a DJ.
https://www.discocubes.com/

I'm sure they tasted great @edenmichelle, I also did something similar with oranges and lemons but have been playing with various other combos all weekend. It's actually so nice once you get going and it's been hot here in SA. I still have to post in the morning;)

Those ice cubes look so striking with the bright orange mandarin in the centre. What a great idea to flavor the soda water. Good luck @edenmichelle.

Great entry @edenmichelle. I hope you still got to enjoy your drink despite the cold.

looks really refreshing!

Your small ice cube tray worked anyway. And mandarins are perfect for ice cubes as they impart a very nice flavor in drinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16