Cook with Us #7 - Cookie Jar - Crunchie Webb Biscuits

in #cookwithus6 years ago

My mother used to work in a chocolate factory in the early days of her marriage to my father and she always related the story of how her boss used to eat one small piece of chocolate every day. My mother on the other hand could not resist walking around and eating as much as she wanted to. Why am I telling you this ? because he used to bring some biscuits in to work with him and give one to my mother. She said she could have eaten the whole tin but he was so disciplined so she could only have one.

So we have named these biscuits "Webb Biscuits" - but only because that was his name "Mr Webb".

I'd forgotten how easy they are to make and they truly are delicious. Today I used Fitness Cereal (to make them a little healthier???) but the recipe calls for cornflakes or rice crispies.

The Recipe for Webb biscuits:

125g butter 2 cups flour
2 cups sugar (I only added 1 cup) 2 cups cornflakes (I used fitness)
1 large egg (or 2 small eggs) 2 cups coconut
1 teaspoon Bicarb 2 cups oats
1 tablespoon milk 2 teaspoons baking powder

Blend butter and sugar and eggs with the bicarb dissolved in the milk - mix all dry ingredients and stir into creamed mixture

Roll into balls and press flat with a fork

Bake in a moderate oven for 15 mins until light brown and voila there you have it - nice and easy !!


Cool on a rack

and finally place in the tin (after testing one or two)

Enjoy !!
Love E

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44