Cook with Us #28 - Iced Chocolate with Coconut Milk

in #cookwithus5 years ago

Surprised to see that there were so few entries for this weeks milkshake challenge.

With @foodforsoul FreakShake and @lizelle Bizzy Lizzy's CrazyShake and my favourite one from a visual perspective
@celestialcow Tropical Nice Cream Shake and now just seen a new entry from @blackberryskunk - Chocolate Coffee Milkshake with all those tempting and delectable toppings that I'm sure would please my taste buds enormously - I wasn't sure if I could post my "Oh So Simple" - Iced Chocolate with Coconut Milk

Here goes for a budget drink:

Crushed Ice in the blender
Cup of Coconut Milk
4 heaped teaspoons of Chocolate powder

That's it folks -for a delicious budget drink so to fancy it up I decorated with my favourite Lindt Mint Chocolate.
The chocolate powder - all the labels in Greek so all I could understand was that it has 11 Vitamins (good enough to take away the guilty pleasure)


Looks like pretty healthy products to me


The final shake - it was delicious - even if I say so myself

Enjoy peeps - let me know if I inspired anyone to make a quick healthy shake

Sort:  

Nothing like a quick ice cold choc shake hey!
Where's everyone this week?

I totally ran out of time! I even made homemade vegan milk from pumpkin seeds, but just couldn't get it together to do a full shake! I like simple, too, @edenmichelle. You can't go wrong with good old-fashioned chocolate shake. :)

Thanks for the encouragement @plantstoplanks - Homemade vegan milk sounds interesting - perhaps you should do a post on it

Perhaps I'll add it to my fruits and veggies post later on today! 😉

Thanks @lizelle - not sure - thought this would be a full week

Yeah, where's everyone???

Nothing wrong with simple @edenmichelle. And simple doesn't mean it's not good as is the case with your milkshake! Coconut milk and chocolate powder works well for a nice, healthy milkshake, so thanks for your entry!

Sounds yummy - I love coconut with chocolate

what a lovely entry, coconut milk all the way!!!!! 💗
😊 thank you for your sweet comment and mentioning me in your post!!! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93