Cook with Us #17 Raw Food - Fish and Mango Ceviche.

in #cookwithus6 years ago

image

It is always a pleasure to participate in this contest. Today prepare a delicious fish and mango ceviche.

image

Ceviche is a dish known worldwide and is made with raw fish, seafood and lemon. It is believed that its origin is in Peru where it is declared a cultural heritage of this nation.

INGREDIENTS

  • Fish.
  • Mango.
  • Onion.
  • Tomato.
  • Aji.
  • Lemon.
  • Ginger.
  • Salt.
  • Tomato juice.

image

Ceviche is a very easy food to cook, because you do not need to cook. Since lemon juice or vinegar is responsible for cooking the fish.

image

Thanks to all the wonderful team of @cookwithus for me it is wonderful to participate every week in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

wow its looks nice, I will try to make same.

am following stay connected follow me @ram.todkar

Ooooo.. That looks really good and I have honestly never heard of fish and mango before. Interesting mix 😉 looks really delicious.
Thank you for sharing. Happy Friday. Cheers! 🌹

Is so delicious this mix...

I love fish and fruit but not raw, I've tried it and it's tasty but I like my meat cooked.

You look so much like my mother. She loves everything well cooked. And I love sushi and ceviche. And how have you been

Your mother is blessed with an awesome daughter❤️

Thank you very much. She always says it. Just the day of my birthday she said many beautiful things about me, all I do is for her to be happy❤️

Hi @denissemata and thanks for your raw food entry!

There's nothing like a nice salad on a summer day. Your fish and mango ceviche qualifies as a great summer treat. Fish and lemon go well together. The addition of mango gives it a sweetness while the onions and ginger give it a nice bite. I also like the mint garnish and would happily eat the mint leaves with the ceviche. =D

@denissemata your ceviche looks amazing! I can eat a dish like this everyday. It is cold and refreshing with sweet, sour and spicy flavors. To me this is the perfect summer food. Thanks for sharing your ceviche!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76