You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #21: Seared Scallops with Pea Purée, and Cumin Foam

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Your dish looks stunning and vibrant and so delicious as well! I love seafood and the scallops and pea purée combination appeals to me. Butter does magic to the scallops!

Foams - love them. It's amazing how when the base is seasoned right, it just tastes beautiful and plays well in a dish. It adds a different element to the dish. Yours obviously is perfect and a wonderful and welcome layer!

Totally enjoyable, absolutely beautiful! Thanks for another delicious entry @foodforsoul! Thanks as well for fitting an entry in despite the super busy schedule. I totally appreciate it!

Happy birthday to Lorelai! Exciting age!

Sort:  

Lol I like the reference to “exciting age!” More like terrible twos! Only kidding she is a good kid but very needy at the moment. She also has got character. But she does appreciate the little dishes that mummy makes for her and is very excited right now with her cake. Should be a fun day again tomorrow.

Sorry, I made a mistake of posting my comment above using the CwU account.

I bet she really is excited about her cake! Have a fun day tomorrow with her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56