You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #29 Budget Meals {Rice & Black Beans w/ Chipotle Mustard Sauce}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Black beans and rice are a favorite at my house, and the funny thing is I almost always pair it with spinach. So I will have to try your recipe, It sounds great except I'm not a huge mustard fan...

Sort:  

Spinach is always a great add-in, too! I always switch around my leafy greens weekly, so one week it's arugula, the next my be spinach, then some kale. They each have a different flavor and texture to jazz up your dishes. The good thing about the sauce is you can either leave it off or switch it up if you don't enjoy mustard. You could probably sub tomatoes or tomato paste if that's more your speed perhaps?

lol, with my picky eaters, I'm doing good to get them to eat the spinach...
The tomato paste is a good idea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73