You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with us Week #27 - Muscadel Chicken & Mushroom Soup

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Hi @lizelle! This soup would really warm you up on a chilly day. I like how you made the dish your own by using your local wine. I also like the story about Mom Lily and the lentil and pea soup. These kinds of soups are the best when you are using home grown vegetables. I have always loved the economy of the kitchen and using what you have on hand to make a delicious, nutritious and economical meal. Thanks for sharing with us today!

Sort:  

Ah thank you @chefsteve, my grandpa always joked and said Mom Lily could take a stone and turn it into a delicious meal! She still bakes meat pies, rusks and cookies at 87! I just have to help putting into the oven and taking it out as she's a tad unsteady now, tiny but determined ;);)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43