You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #26: Layered Root Vegetables Gratin

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Hey @foodforsoul, Welcome back to season three! This is such a great gratin. The flavor must of been so interesting and complex with all of those different veggies. The crumb topping with herbs really makes for a nice textured crunch for the dish. I think I may be borrowing this idea for our American Thanksgiving next month! Thanks for sharing this dish with us and good luck this week!

Sort:  

Thank you @chefsteve. I must admit that I wasn’t too sure what to expect flavour wise. So I was really surprised that it turned out so nicely. The breadcrumbs tasted amazing the more so that the bread was baked in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55