You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #10: My flowery cupcakes

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

Hi @foodforsoul! You have made such an amazing entry this week! It is summer on a cupcake.

I liked your opening remarks and I share your sentiment. Although for me, living just outside NYC, we are welcoming summer after a cold and snowy winter and spring. I really enjoy the changing of the seasons and I enjoy living in an area that has four distinct seasons. I usually welcome the new season and then get tired of it after a while! Except for spring and fall which I wish would last forever. Summer here gets a bit too hot after a while and winter a bit too cold! But, it is so true that doing something like making summery cupcakes can make a cold winter day seem so far away.

You seemed well armed for this week's challenge with an impressive selection of piping tips and food colors. I appreciate how you showed how to make multi-colored flowers and how you showed the method for decorating the cakes from the middle to the edge. Also, it was great to show that you practiced before doing the final decoration. That is so important because we all need a warm up session, no matter how skilled we are!

Thanks for your entry and good luck this week!

Sort:  

Oh thank you for your kind comments. We do have 4 seasons here in Melbourne but no snow unless we go to the mountain. But we were lucky to spent Christmas in Poland last year and had a fair bit of snow during that time. My husband particularly enjoyed it as he has never seen snow for real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99