Cookwithus #31: Trendy blue pea & mini apple ice cubes!

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Here is my entry to week 31 of cookwithus challenge.

This week's theme is Trendy ice cubes...!!!

icecube5.jpg

Honestly I’m just a bit late posting this because we’ve had days after days of rain and cold weather, which is not ideal for fiddling around with ice cubes!

So I’m going to make this post short and sweet!

icecube.jpg

I had to use these miniature apples I found at the market the other day because they are so cute. Apparently they come from France and they still have seeds and a core, so they are very fiddly to work with, cook with but fantastic for decorative purposes!

icecube3.jpg

Now I couldn’t do this challenge with out using these gorgeous blue pea flowers from Thailand, that naturally dye your food or drinks blue!

icecube2.jpg

And not only they that they have health benefits when steeped

icecube6.jpg

Thanks to @curie and @sneaky-ninja for supporting the contest! Thank you to the Cook with Us team - @chefsteve, @pandamama and @offoodandart for running the comp!

www.celestialcow.com

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

ccbannerwebsite.jpg

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

instathumbnail.jpg

facebookthumbnailxs.png

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

tribesteemupmemberbanner.jpg

naturalmedicinebanner.jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

Sort:  

Your ice cubes are too gorgeous for words - and mini apples - wow - I've never seen that before - good luck in the competition

Thanks you! I litrally can't get over how cute the apples are!

Wow love the colour from pea plant flowers so vibrant, i bet those apples would be a nightmare to cook with they look fiddly 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha 😂 I did try tho.... Was a nightmare but they were nice :) the guys at the market said to throw them in a salad which gave me the impression they were seedless 😂

Your ice cubes with the mini apples are really cute. I am a big fan of butterfly pea flower and your drink with the cubes looks amazing! Thanks for your entry!

Thanks!
😊These flowers are so nice buy expensive... So worth it tho!

Ahh cool! Love the colors, so vibrant.
Is blue pea flower similar to butterfly pea? I have seen folks making kombucha out of butterfly pea tea and it makes for some beautiful looking beverages.

I think it is the same :) does it make the kombucha blue?

Kind of a lavenderish color, from what I've seen.
Tbh it ends up looking like a magical unicorn soda lol or a fizzy lifting drink.
've never tasted it tho!
What do the flowers taste like? Are they just for color or do they have a flavor as well?

These blue pea flower ice cubes give the water such a gorgeous colour @celestialcow, love the miniature apple cubes as well, a lovely entry! Good luck :)

thanks lizelle, i really cant get over these apples, they still amaze me

So cute! Those flowers give the water such a pretty color. You usually only see that in artificial coloring, so it's wonderful to see Mother Nature can give such a hue in a much healthier manner!

I know right? I never thought id use blue again in anything! had to warm this cold drink into a tea tho ><

Love the use of the pea flowers. I am just now learning about them and will definitely use them. I like the health benefits one can get from them as well as the effect they have on drinks.

The apples are cute!!! They look like cherries!

Great ice cube theme entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44