You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #29 Budget Meals {Rice & Black Beans w/ Chipotle Mustard Sauce}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

That came together really nicely. You really do know your way around the kitchen, I can't remember the number of times I have had rice lying around in the pantry and was still thinking about what to cook. Lol! You never can go wrong with a few staples, on just needs to add a little bit of twist to it and it turns out looking yummy and delicious.

Oh, the sauce did help take everything to another level. I love the color!

Just like buying in bulk, I do think cooking in big batches can be budget friendly too (and saves time, of course)...

Such a nice and easy recipe!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @audreybits! I'm so glad you like my take on this easy classic. I think spices really make all the difference. I do spend a little more on them to get good quality, but it is definitely worth it to really make a dish pop. It has taken me years to get so comfortable in the kitchen, so there have been lots of learning experiences along the way. Now it is so much fun to see how many ways I can take on some of the same basic meals with a different twist each time!

Yeah, spices do make all the difference when eating on a budget, its great one invests in them, else the food might endup bland...

You sure have come a long way with your adventures in the kitchen, and I believe it will keep getting better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63