You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #29 Budget Meals {Rice & Black Beans w/ Chipotle Mustard Sauce}

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

I loved your preparation @plantstoplanks , I must say that at first I thought it would be different preparation because in my country Venezuela our national food is rice with black caraotas (beans) with shredded meat rice and fried banana. So in my mind I expected something similar to the typical I'm used to, however I continued reading your preparation and have been fascinated by the way in which the ingenuity of other cultures with the same ingredients can do something completely different but with similar flavors.

Unfortunately in these times of crisis is a little expensive to prepare the dish of food, but even so the effort is made. removing the meat could make it more economical and for the next time I will make this recipe to see how I am left.

i like the texture of the moztaza sauce on top of the beans and brown rice. everything looks too tasty, i can almost feel the aromas.

I'll leave you a picture of our national dish <3

thank you for sharing this fascinating recipe.

greetings, peace and love

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing your version! I love seeing how other cultures interpret very similar ingredients. I think I would very much enjoy the banana component. Leaving off the meat definitely makes it a bit more affordable. I have a friend who is from Venezuela, so it is quite heartbreaking to hear of some of the things going on in your country. I hope you are safe and well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63