Cook with Us #7 – Oatmeal Cookies

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Ever since I was a little girl I've loved cookies, specially chocolate chip or raisin. Then during my teenage years I started baking all kinds of desserts, and simple butter cookies were the first cookies I ever made by myself.

Since that time I've become aware of health and fitness in general. So now, even though I still enjoy regular chocolate or raisin cookies, for my day to day I make versions with healthy ingredients.

I found this recipe on the internet, baked it and thought it was so perfect I haven't even tried to modify it (ok, I've turned them into cupcakes from time to time). These cookies are even husband approved! And every time I bake them no one can get enough. They are that good.

photo_2018-04-22_16-08-14.jpg

Ingredients:

Liquid ingredients:
  • ½ cup olive oil
  • ½ cup all natural honey
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
Dry ingredients
  • 1 cup flour of preference
  • 1 ½ cups oatmeal
  • 2 tbsp cinnamon (more or less, depending on your taste-For me more is better!)
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp nutmeg
  • ½ cup chocolate chips, raisins crushed nuts or sunflower seeds

Steps:

  1. Combine the dry ingredients together in one bowl and stir.
  2. Stir all liquid ones in another bowl.
  3. Add the liquid ingredients to the dry and stir well.
  4. Add a bit more flour if the dough is too wet.
    5 .Preheat the oven to 330°F and let the dough cool in the refrigerator for 15 minutes.
  5. Add the preferred option to the dough and stir well.
  6. Drop the dough onto a lightly greased or floured cookie sheet
  7. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until golden brown.

photo_2018-04-22_16-08-23.jpg

These are not the best pics, but I'm no expert and have to learn.

I want to thank the @cookwithus team - @chefsteve , @pandamama and @offoodandart. I found out about this contest yesterday and HAD to join. I find it to be fun and a great way to get creative in the kitchen. Hope you all enjoy my entry!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:32:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.30/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @amandagomez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love oats in cookies - looks like a great recipe @amandagomez

Thank you! I just love kind of a rustic homemade look in cookies. I feels it's so comforting. Hope you get to make it and enjoy it as much as I do.

Welcome to Cook with Us @amandagomez! I love your cookie recipe. I think it is great that you make it more healthy with olive oil and honey. What a great idea and it will taste so good too! Good luck this week and thank you for your sharing your recipe and story with us!

So glad you liked it! Hope you get to try it some time.

Welcome to Cook with Us! Glad to have your here!

Thanks for your sharing a recipe with healthy ingredients! I enjoy eating the not-so-healthy ones but like to have the healthy options as well. Your cookies look great and look delicious. I like some texture in my cookies so I will choose to put some nuts, as you suggested, in mine!

Again, thanks for joining us. Hope to see you again in the next round ... guilty pleasure food OR family favorite from your country!

Thank you for your warm welcome. I'm still debating whether to cook my guilty pleasure or family favorite. It's so hard to choose!

I know ... it's nice to have choices ... but it makes it difficult too. Good luck deciding! =D

Te invito a que te nos unas a nuestro grupo en facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/186519505303755/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81