Sort:  

You gotta be the luckiest wife alive, all your husband wants is dirty Mac n cheese, huh?? Man, talk about simple! 😉

It sure is nice to see you again @viking-ventures, the place ain’t the same without you. I really appreciate your tidy blog too. Have a nice weekend, chef.

Simple, but yummy! My husband was single enough to appreciate someone cooking anything delicious for him. His mother didn't do as much from scratch either, so sometimes, he's amazed that I do.

Sloppy Joes, for example. His mother always bought the mixture in a can. I'm like - even if I could eat it (manufactured stuff tends to add soy to it - poison for me) - it's cheaper and better homemade. He didn't think I could do it, but I did.

Sorry I didn't get onto the fff more after the beginning (for me) - I didn't realize the fff tag had to be first or second to be picked up, so I had to change my template.

Thanks for stopping by!

I didn’t know it needed to be first or second either?? 🤔 That’s new to me. Well, I’m glad you’re here now @viking-ventures. You’re welcome, have a nice weekend.

Be right back.

Need to try out the bacon option.

Hahahaha - report back - with pictures, preferably!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

That looks delicious! I might have to try it. It's gotten a little damp and chilly around here. Perfect for comfort food!

So simple, and your g-f pasta will work just as well, obviously. :-)
We are having our Autumn rains now too. Supposed to get our first taste of snow on Monday or Tuesday - the earliest since I've lived here.

Snow already? It was 43 when I got up this morning, and I was cranky about that! We really need the rain, but I'm not ready for cold yet. Although I'm wearing three layers right now...

NE Washington is getting hit right now - and are under a winter storm warning.

I've been too busy to read the paper the last week or so. I'm hopelessly out of touch and haven't heard anything about that!

ooohhh! That looks so yummy. And I haven't eaten anything yet so... ^^ lemme share the recipe with my daughter and see if she'd like to try it too ^^ thanks for sharing this!

Awesome! Enjoy - both for you and your daughter! It's so easy.

@viking-ventures
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 62
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Another super tasty and great cooking recipe !! .. I really enjoy you cooking posts ^^

I am so glad you are enjoying these! I just want to make good food accessible to everyone. Thanks for stopping by!

Yummmmm! I love any recipe that starts with cooking down some bacon ends and pieces 🤤

As one can expect, my kids are huge fans of mac and cheese— I've never started it this way before (with bacon!), so I'll have to give that a try in the future.

Oh, yes! You can't go far wrong with bacon and cheese!!!
I use the onion/garlic flakes just so my picky eaters can't complain too much!

Daughter was inspired to try your recipe. She just replaced sour cream with evap milk. Yummy turn out! 😊😊 thanks for the inspiration!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! Great job!
Yeah, milk is just fine in this recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44