Sort:  

Yummm! Give me all the cranana munchkin (punchkin?), pumpachip bread you got. This looks so good. I’m missing all my pumpkin everything this year. I will live vicariously through all y’all but between you and me… this recipe takes the cake (or do I mean canana?). Haha. Happy holidays to you and yours @viking-ventures.

Hahahaha - thank you so much. Yeah, coming up with the right word isn't easy in this case! Happy holidays to you as well.

All the words are probably not as delicious as the actual bread anyway. Knockin it out of the park @viking-ventures

I really need to find a low-carb version... I'm being good and not eating it this time... ;-)

I hear ya! I was just telling @dandays that when we get back home I’m going to work on diabetic, vegan, gluten and sugar free versions. Eeeekkk, sounds like I have my work cut out for me 🥶

Yep, your work cut out for sure! The problem with most sugar-free versions is that they're using artificial (or similar-ish) sweeteners. I'd go for a honey/maple syrup version myself, then replace the flour with a paleop blend or something... That's a level of playing I'm not as good at.

I was thinking a coconut/almond flour blend with a stevia/xylitol blend. Both are all natural and derived from plants. 🤷🏼‍♀️ Probably wouldn’t be half of good though. Before we left the states I started sweetening everting with apple sauce I made from a cheese grater. My husband and I thought it was delicious but for a diabetic I believe it’s still too much sugar.

The coconut/almond flour is a good blend for sure. Stevia and xylitol are a bit expensive for me, but then, I don't bake very much right now. Knowing, however, that everything sweet will trigger an insulin response, I am less afraid of sugars than I am of grains. I did cave in and had a slice yesterday and my blood pressure shot up (far more than it did after having some crustless pumpkin pie... and yes, I did take pictures of that too...), so I really need to take the grain thing seriously.

yummy you made me hungry, you have to surely treat me one day 😋🤤

Come and visit me in Wyoming and I will do that! :-)
Thanks for stopping by!

I hope that my wishes come true someday. Then I will be there for sure.😋

Oh, Crananacrap! Crananaguy get a Crananaslice of that?!

Sorry, Wyoming is closed right now... ;-)
(seriously, big snow storm - we were isolated for most of the day.)
9" on the ground.

Thanks for stopping by.

Wow, this makes me wanna try out and I can tell I'm not the sweet tooth... Thanks for this awesome bread idea!

Thank you for stopping by!
I love this that it's sweet, but not too sweet. Most of the sweetness comes from the fruit and chocolate.

My pleasure! Good to know, I'm definitely gonna do this soon! For the children 😁 😉

Looks just like a Jamaican Easter bun with a lot more sweetness. I love the creativity.

Thanks. It would be interesting to try one of your Jamaican Easter buns. Sound good!

You would love it - should be easy to find anywhere in the Western Hemisphere

Looks like the ol’ fruit cake is gonna be used as a parking block this year. It’s time for Cranana upgrade!!! Chocolate chips... what!?!?

Everything is better with chocolate! ... or cheese ... or bacon... Gotta have bacon...

My mouth is watering and my belly is rumbling. I have got to try this one out for myself @viking-ventures. You are so creative with your little twists, I do the same thing a lot of times because I don't have whatever in the frig, so I scour around to find something else to fill in the blanks.
But that combo, oh yea, send me a big hunk.😊

Glad to give you a new idea! And yes, I'm known to change things according to what I have. Sometimes, the trick is working out where to stop (before the recipe completely implodes...)
Thanks for stopping by.

Looks absolutely delicious @viking-ventures. I read @farm-mom's reply and I will make sure that she is true to her word. I cant wait to try her version of this scrumptious delight.

Thank you!
Just make sure she's grabbed the edited version on this page... I missed the pumpkin pie spice the first try... but it's now on the page and the recipe cards.

Yummy...feeling hungry 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88