Vegan & raw CHOCOLATE CAKE - recipe - gluten free and refined sugar free

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

Hi again my dear friends you happy people out there! Are you ready for an other delicious chocolate recipe?

Today I will keep it short because it is Sunday and family day!💓

(Yesterday I wrote a long article about the water only method for hair! Check it out if you are interested in the next hair level!)

This is one other of my favourites and I bake it every now and then. Especially when I have guests in my house. So today I want to share with you my

Chocolate Mousse Cake


This recipe is very easy to follow and you need only an few ingredients.

I love to "bake" raw no-bake cakes that are filles with nutrients and totally free of unhealthy ingredients. So I hope you will enjoy this cake too!😋😉


For all chocolate lovers out there, this cake is for you!

RECIPE

Chocolate Mousse Cake

Recipe

Tin/mold: 18 cm

Crust

Ingredients:

80 g Hazelnuts

70 Dates (chopped and pitted)

1 1/2 tbsp Cacao Powder

METHOD FOR THE BASE:

  • Combine the ingredients for the crust in a food processor, and process until the dough sticks together when you press it between your fingers.
  • Line a 18 cm tin with baking paper and line the tin with the dough you’ve just made. Make sure you press it really well so that it’s compacted and holds together well.
  • Set aside.

Chocolate Mousse Cream

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 cup cashew nuts (120 g) (let them soak for at least 8 hours before using them)

  • 100 g virgin coconut oil

  • 70 g rice syrup, coconut nectar or maple syrup

  • 80 g coconut milk with cream

  • 4 tbsp Cacao powder (raw)

Optional: some vanilla

Some extra raw chocolate for the decoration

METHOD:

  • Place all the cream ingredients in a blender and blend until very smooth, at lease 5 minutes. The smoother the better.
  • Spread the chocolate cream on the hazelnut crust. Hit the tin a few times against the table for the bubbles in the cream to pop.
  • Put the cake in the freezer for at least 3 hours or leave it in the fridge over night.
  • Take it out 30 minutes before enjoying it. (When you have storaged the cake in the fridge you don´t need to wait 30 minutes.)
  • Decorate with a few tbsp melted chocolate and enjoy with tea and berries!
  • Storage in the fridge.

ENJOY!


All pictures are mine. So please don't use them without tagging and asking me. Thank you!🙏💓

Have a great Sunday friends and enjoy some time offline if you have the possibility! I will do that to.😊

Love,
Niina

Check out my blog for more recipes: https://www.vegan-niinja.com
💓

Sort:  

Yummy.
Looks beautiful from top but I can only imagine what it tastes like after looking at the close click(jaw dropping).

Oh yess, thats so right! Pure chocolate heaven in there!;)

Wooow, what a beauty! Upvoted and resteemed! I admire your food photography skills ♥

Oh thanks a lot hun! I am so flattered by your sweet comment! I learned all about photography on my own with a lot of practice every day and a few tutorials on YouTube. Some articles have also helped me a lot. I have listed some of my favourites in a post. Maybe yp7 will find it helpful! Have a lovely Sunday sweetheart💓😙

Wow that's amazing!!! ♥ Thanks hun, I wish you a wonderful week!

Thank you too and happy New week! Wish you all the success you deserve👌😍😊

Beautiful cake 😍 I often use a cashew to make raw cake but I never add rice! I have to try ;))

I hope it is clear that I mean rice syrup or any other syrup? I just saw my mistake! I never use rice for my recipes but sometimes rice syrup haha!!

Wow!! This looks amazing 😍 Da würd ich nur zu gern ein Stück genießen 😋 Resteemed und gemerkt - muss ich einmal ausprobieren ❤

Vielen lieben Dank du süße! Das freut mich gerade total dass es dir so gefällt!!

Such a gorgeous chocolate cake! Great job! :)

Thanks a million hun! You are so kind!!

Beautiful yet simple treat! I also love your photography. That is something I definitely need to continue to work on myself, so it's always inspiring to look at your pictures. Enjoy your day with your family! 🤗

I had a great sunday! Hope you too! Enjoy your week darling!;)

Very creative cake! Great job!

Thank you for your sweet comment love!!

Oh that cake :) Looks so delicious. And beautiful too :)

Tack finaste!! So glad you like this one!!

Yum yum yum. This looks great Niina.

Thanks a million my dear Derek!!!

mmm this looks so decadent and delicious 😋

Thansk so sweet and kind of you my darling!!! Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67