Cooking TollHouse Cookies!

in #cooking7 years ago

Toll-house Cookies!!

So thought I would share with you my cookie making escapades, this is a old recipe but can change it up if you want. I'll just list the ingredients as I use em and at the bottom.

For cookies it's essential to use softened(not melted) butter as you need to form a nice whipped consistency with the sugar mix. I did a big batch and used 2 cups butter.


Combine the butter with 1.5 cups of packed brown sugar, and 1.5 cups of white sugar, and 1 teaspoon of vanilla bean paste or essence or fresh vanilla-pod seeds! This paste in a tube is really good substitute though.

For cookies it's essential to use softened(not melted) butter as you need to form a nice whipped consistency with the sugar mix. I did a big batch and used 2 cups butter.

When whipping the butter/sugar mix make sure its really whipped, it'll kinda change colour. As on the left.

Add 3 Large Eggs!

<" />

Mixed in? Good!

Gradually add in 4 cups self raising flour slowly, or 4 cups plain flour with 2 teaspoons bicarb. And 2 cups chocolate chips and stir until combined.

Using a spoon dollop out onto a lined baking tray.

Bake depending on oven at 160-180c for 10-14 mins, checking em regularly and rotating bottom to top(I cycle em so I can cool empty 1 tray and cook 2 at a time.

Cool em down on a rack, and consume!!(freeze well) Thanks Twigg

Sort:  

looks fucking delicious

Now thats what im talking about. I love me some home made cookies. Enjoy them Fam!!!

thanks :-)

You said to use vanilla bean paste or essence or fresh vanilla-pod seeds but I don't think they sell those items in my country, we have vanillin. Does it work too? I'm sorry if it's bad question but I don't know much about cooking, but will start to learn soon. I like your recipe though.

Yeah did a bit of googlin, ya vanillin is a chememical extraxt of vanilla, it will work fine, just use a smaller amout than taste it....it might be very strong :-)

Wow, I didn't know this, thank you for information :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

mmmmm love me some cookies

:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55