Tired of your food sticking to your pan while cooking? Then you must learn this technique!

in #cooking8 years ago (edited)

Don't underestimate the importance of a properly heated pan! I'm not kidding... this may be one of the most useful techniques you'll ever learn in cooking. It's simple yet highly effective and has saved me sooooo much trouble and heartache in the kitchen! You won't need a non-stick pan if you get this right.

Just bear in mind that the "mercury ball" water technique shown in the video works best on stainless steel (it won't work on cast iron). Give it a shot and let me know how it works out for you!

Happy cooking! :)

~T.

Sort:  

@tmendieta This info is so helpful!

Wonderful!! I'm happy to hear that! =^_^=

this is sooo true! No need to ever ever use a non-stick teflon pan (which are SO bad for you anyway). Here is a very disturbing article about DUpont/teflon
http://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/10/magazine/the-lawyer-who-became-duponts-worst-nightmare.html?_r=0

Exactly! Teflon is terrible from everything I've read about it which is why I'm glad I've avoided it and stuck with stainless steel and ceramics instead. Thanks for sharing that article!! Wow! That is some mind-blowing stuff I was unaware of before! Fuckin' DuPont, man. Those guys are terrible! This whole thing is reminding me of the film Erin Brockovich which was based on a true story. Have you seen it? If not, you definitely want to check it out!

OMG! this was originally posted 3 weeks ago! glad it surfaced again :-)

I'm glad you caught it! haha :) It's one of my favorite cooking tips so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54