PANINI & ME - Hot Off The Press! - Lesson 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

BEGINNER LESSON 1 – EGGO WAFFLE PANINI RECIPE


So if you are like me and you just got your Panini press, I bet you are pretty intimidated. 

Don’t worry, I was just like you a few years ago and now I’m a Press Master.

I’m going to start you off small and we will gradually work your way up to the point where you are pressing like there’s no tomorrow.

SO LETS BEGIN SHALL WE!


Like I said, I want you to get accustomed to your press and really feel it.

You need to crawl before you can walk and I want you start with some Eggo waffles. Go get a pack of Eggo Waffles and it doesn’t really matter what kind you start with.

I personally like the chocolate chip, but I wouldn’t fault you if you’re a blueberry or strawberry type of person.

Open the pack and pull ONE out, I’ll wait.

OKAY HURRY IT UP


Now that you have an Eggo waffle, I want to you fire up your panini press.

Now the biggest mistake noobs do when starting is they throw their food on before the panini is hot.

I want you to wait about three to five minutes and really let that panini press get hot.

I know you are excited but I hope you didn’t jump the gun and throw you Eggo on before the panini press was hot enough.

Now that you have waited approximately 3-5 minutes, grab one Eggo waffle.

Remember you are new to this process and don’t grab more than one to start.

GETTING THE SHOW ON THE ROAD


Place your one Eggo waffle on the press and close it.

Now you need to get a feel for how the press cooks, so gradually check on the waffle and see how it’s cooking.

I want you to check every 30 seconds to check on it’s progress. 

Some people like it medium cooked but I’m a well done type of guy myself.

Once the waffle is cooked to your liking, take it out and put it on a plate.

From here you can add syrup and fruit.

WHAT NOT TO DO!


My friend Carl likes to put peanut butter on his waffle and when he told me this, I slapped him!

What a bitch!

Carl is no longer my friend and we no longer speak.

But bananas are okay as long as you have syrup.

Now that you’re done with your first press, enjoy your waffle!!!!

You’ll see that it tastes a lot like victory because you just conquered your first press!


Good Job!!! 


Look for Lesson 2 Coming Soon!


Sort:  

yeah I need to take more pictures of the process

Love the article! Very helpful indeed. Now I know how to make the perfect panini waffle! Thanks! p.s I hope you and Carl work through your differences.

yeah we still aren't on good terms

thanks a lot! I knew something wasn't right when I started and of course I jumped the gun and didn't let it heat up. What a Carl move of me!

It's easy to do....just make sure and follow the steps carefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60