You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green chicken tacos for lazy cooks with no time

in #cooking6 years ago

Glad you use a pressure cooker, they have been forgotten about over the years.

People use them for canning alot these days, but rarely cook with them.

thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I'm pretty new to pressure cookers! My husband bought it for me for Christmas as a surprise. He knew I'd love it: I LOVE machines that cook for me! I've got a slow cooker and a bread machine too. All of these tools allow me to time-shift my cooking duties. I can put something on to cook when my toddler is napping; when he wakes up, I take him & his big brother to the park or the gym, and when we come home--Dinner is ready!

Nice, I have a bread maker too. I love after loading the machine you just start it and it goes through all the cycles. And makes the house smell great.

Absolutely! My husband & sons sometimes eat half the loaf right when it comes out.

Thats the best time, just like pulling fresh fruit off the vine and eating it then or cooking some sweet potatoes after being pulled right from the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56