Simple and Flavorful Chicken Soup

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

This Chicken Soup is high-spirited but simple, focusing on preserving the taste and texture of fresh ingredients. It is true home cooking, more a provençal cuisine than restaurant cuisine.


Click the photo to watch the cooking video!


Thank you for viewing this article, and watching my cooking video. I hope you enjoyed the video as much as I did cooking for you. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@silversaver888 thank you for this wonderful post. When I was growing up, I spend a lot of time with my grandmother. Some of the greatest memories I have are helping her make chicken noodle soup from scratch. I can still remember eating the dough noodles before they were cooked. Although she is with the angels I still make her chicken noodle soup I know that she is with me. Can I tell you what Joy your video has brought. Thanks for sharing!

Lovely! It's important to have a good base in simple but healthy recipes for those days we don't have too much time but shouldn't buy fastfood either :-) This looks great!

Oh, my!!! I am glad you like this type of cooking. I don't see much of this type around, and was wondering if there are eaters like me. I am so happy to know that you appreciate simple food! Have a beautiful evening, @soyrosa! Take care, my friend.

Absolutely! I often work with veggies and eggs and create something yummee too - quick and healthy!

I love it!!! I favorite easy to make eggs & veggie dish is Zucchini Fritatta, all done in a cast iron pan! I love the simple flavours of this dish!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Why... thank you. I think that I am delegated out, but let me send 20SP for now! I believe in your goals! And here you are @teamgood!

Now that's some down home cookin right there! Smells delicious! 😁 So colorful! Total comfort food 😘 Thank you for sharing, my SSFL👊💗

Yup, really home-cooking, my SSFL👊💗! I have Beef Shanks in my freezer, I will thaw in the ref tomorrow, and cook Osso Bucco on Saturday!!! Now that... Osso Bucco... is the real down home cooking, hearty, fall-off-the-bone beef deliciousness.

😊😋 YUMMM... 😋😍

Coming from someone who makes great meals, I am elated! Thank you, my friend @makesushi for stopping by! I look forward to your next cooking article!

chicken soup for the soul, good stuff
didn't make chicken soup but did some burgers...I like comforting and simple and healthy dishes like this, thanks for sharing

How did I know that you'd like dishes like this one, @battleaxe? I think that we have many things and values that are the same. I really would love to get to know you better, and surely, you leaving this comment on this article accomplishes that some! I appreciate you, my friend! Have a terrific afternoon, take care.

@benfranz wrote one of the chapters in Chicken Soup for the Soul - the one on adoption stories.

I spent an entire afternoon making Oriental styled Won Ton soup with noodles. This is way easier.

Yummm... Oriental-style Wanton Soup! I like it!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community!

yummy! I love a good soup. Especially the second or third day, it seems to taste even better. :)

Hahaha, you are absolutely right! I ate this in two sittings. It was yummy, @mrchef111!

I bet it was yummy! I tend to not make soups and stews here in Arizona in the summer...lol it is just too hot. LOL but I can't wait to make my ham and potato soup recipe again. So good. haha

I will bring a bottle of Wine and Dessert. What time do we Eat ?? @silversaver888

@stokjockey, thank you for being FIRST to view this article (but did you watch the video?). I appreciate you, my friend! The soup was super good and comforting and cannot help but eat it all in two sittings!

Absolutely Watched the Full Video before I even Commented. I watch Everything you post. I'm all Eyes...............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44