Easy and Simple Goulash

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

Delicious food need not be expensive nor laborious to make.

Such is this old fashioned American Goulash, a one pot dish that is easy to make with ingredients that are commonly available in food stores.

I am not a chef. I just love to cook, and like many, enjoy delicious food!

I hope this video will be useful to you.

Please click on the photo to watch the video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888



Sort:  

Looks delicious, my daughter in law is Hungarian and I will pass this on! 😊
Resteemed!

The essence of the American Goulash is that it is a one pot dish with meat, veggies and pasta. It can be any meat, any combination of vegetables, and any type of pasta. American Goulash is a dish adopted from the Hungarian Goulash. I am sure the flavor of this is much different from what she will make, and Hungarian Goulash which is a stew that uses a lot of paprika. Thank you again for stopping by, @silvertop. I have left-over beef, and I think I will do a Salisbury Steak next!

It is amazing how small the world is, My son and Daughter in law are now teaching me Hungarian! Enjoy your Salisbury Steak! :)

Looks fantastic bestie. I’m sure that it tasted great. Enjoy your day🌹

It was delicious. But a pound of pasta is way much for me. So I brought all of the goulash for my staff yesterday. I bring entrees to work to share for special occasions... and this one garnered so much compliments. This dish is much better the next day.

I cook the same way, but portion the leftovers out and put them through the Foodsaver vacuum. This way I have easy meals.

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm <3

Who cooks in your household, @corndogg42? Do you cook this dish?

I Like Goulash, YUM

This is not restaurant food, so for sure your Mom cooked you Goulash. Do you cook this dish?

My usual upvoting of my friends, I'm felling somewhat Snarky having only 5 hours sleep, Got to get the kids sent off (NOT willingly I may say) so I got snarky. Maybe I should make some Goulash. Naw, back to bed and a quiet home.

Hehehe, I can't imagine you "snarky". I admire the love of Moms for their kids!!! Goulash is good anytime, especially during Winter when one desires to cook only one dish for a weekend. Take care, Sis, sleep tight!

I can't cook but I have a friend that loves to cook. I will give her the recipe and I think that we are going to eat goulash very soon...

American Goulash can be made from any type of meat, any combination of vegetables and any kind of pasta, and it is cooked like you would any stew! I hope you and your friend will enjoy this dish. Let me know how it turns out, @ronaldoavelino.

This is a variation of a dish that I make all the time, yours looks really good, thanks!

I am sure yours is as good too!!! Do you love to cook? Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend! Take care.

I don't know if I would say love, but I do like cooking. I have a family to feed, and cooking is one necessary chore that I do enjoy.

@silversaver888 now that looks amazing and was a delight to watch you prepare!! Such a tasty dish and really hearty. I will take two bowls please. Thanks so much for sharing!!

Hehehehe, I had two helpings myself, the brought the rest to work. My staffed love it... they treated me with compliments like I was their long lost favorite auntie!

@silversaver888 I can totally understand that. Such a delightful surprise should be greatly appreciated.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your support, @minnowsupport.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82