You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, I made "finger" food, freaked people out....don't know why....

in #cooking7 years ago

What you could do is, take a hotdog and cut it to look like an octopus , then deep-fry it, the legs will curl, and put on top of angel hair pasta cooked with black food coloring and drizzled with spaghetti sauce.....that'd be funny...

Sort:  

Sure that octopus would look like something else haha. If I was going to take that outside to eat in a park just got to make sure you keep those dogs away from those hotdogs or it will feel like you just stepped onto the filmset of One Flew Over Cuckoo`s Nest.

Too funny.....I used to do stuff just for a good laugh....like wrap a box with banana peels, potato peels, etc, wrap it like a birthday present and leave it on a bench, and sit across the street and watch, you wouldn't believe how many people open it right then and there....it's quite immature but funny......

Haha indeed many humans are just curious and very nosey especially if something has been left abandoned in the middle of the street. It is just a pity that they all ignore the homeless people thou like the plague. When I grew up in my childhood you would always seeing your neighbours spying on you by hiding behind the edge of their window curtain.

I grew up in a neighborhood like that , now I work with a bunch of nosey busy bodies , I always give whatever I can spare to the homeless , after all , you don't know their story , and my government just brushes them aside , and it sickens me ....

Yes the gorgeous workplace haha. I prefer to work on my own accord these days and not work for a company. Just got totally bored of the workplace fake illusion. To many judges and backstabbers in a workplace. Then you have just terrible people on power trips as a supervisor or in a management role. Trying to drill into you that your job is no longer secure and they just try to put doubt and show no respect. If I had any drama like that I just walk from the job plenty more better things to do out there than been treated like a dumb idiot.

Omg! Do you work where I work? Sounds familiar , I'm working on getting out, put myself through to be a veterinary assistant while working full time, I work in a factory and absolutely hate it, just spent a day working with a veterinarian and loved it, clinical post op is my goal.......

Yes workplace can be like that weird place where people worship each other like headless chickens. If you don`t worship those fake Gods you will soon be out on your ear. The summer of 2016 I started teaching myself Photoshop CS6 and then onto Adobe Illustrator. Then November 2016 I set up my own business with graphic design and web designing too. I am also putting myself out there as a motivational speaker and stand up comic too. I am also looking to set up a passive business in the next 4 weeks where I already tested it and should give out around £1,000 a month with only for 30 to 60 minutes work a day. In 2011 I was doing private security for the British Goverment for 10 years when I finally found myself waking up from the devious system and thought what the heck I am doing with my life. So I just totally changed my life around since the year 2011 and also at home so I would never fall into any false pretences of life ever again.
You keep pushing yourself daily you will hit that high target of your goal but it is also experiencing the journey as well as you can bring so much knowledge and self-knowledge into your life too.

You should be proud of yourself , good for you, I'm not one of those followers who have their noses stuck up the boss's butts, I consider my self a leader and motivated , and I will push myself and as for the journey getting there.....I'm experiencing so much, loving my life again ! And I'm one of those people who make people laugh with my one liners....I AM THE QUEEN OF ONE LINERS HERE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62