Made corned beef from scratch, from a cheap roast beef....

in #cooking7 years ago

20171017_185652.jpg

I bought an inside round roast beef, I know they're as tough as your boot, but couldn't resist the price.... I looked up a recipe for corned beef brine, made it, and used my flavor injector to inject the crap out of it, it sat for 3 days brining in my fridge, now I'm making corned beef and cabbage , smells wonderful in here.....too bad there wasn't such a thing as smell-o-vision.....for anybody that's adventurous in the kitchen , I suggest this, I promise , it's worth the effort.....

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87