You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Italian Meatballs - Lori's Cookbook

in #cooking5 years ago

Hi there! I saw your account mentioned by someone talking about the new hardfork update.

Anyway, I think you deserve a few more upvotes on your content. Plus I thought I would let you know about the Food Fight Friday competition that's being run through the #fff hashtag.

They are always looking for more entrants.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the support. I'm sure you can tell that I work hard to keep my posts high quality. I believe that high-quality content is what will keep Steem afloat - no matter what the HFs will bring.

I will take a look at that hashtag.
Thanks.

Yes, you do create high quality posts and it's a shame that you aren't getting more exposure. I try my best, but I just don't have the skills to post at that level.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have the ability to teach - even remotely. I enjoy that. I also love to write - always have. I love that Steem means I don't have to have just one niche (that's why previous attempts to blog failed - plus I'm terrible at marketing!)

I think everyone can produce high-quality content - if they have the time - and if they can just slow down a little to think their way through it. Of course, length isn't everything - though it can help. Your post that I just upvoted/commented on (about that line in Prisoner) is quite powerful in its own little way.

I was actually criticized over at Whaleshares for my lengthy posts! Apparently, they're more interested in soundbites. Of course, now that their hard forks have settled down a bit and I can post as I like, I've continued my stories there - with the blessings of several witnesses. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66