Toddler-friendly snack concepts, naturally sweetened vegan chocolate, and extra! — Oh She Glows

in #cooking7 years ago


alt

This week discovered me testing a bunch of tasty new recipes, like one-pot lentil stew and a vegan milk chocolate, in addition to an allergy-friendly revamp of an previous favorite—my Chia Energy Doughnuts with a grain-free twist (sadly, these received off to a shaky begin as I forgot baking powder within the first two trials…whoops!). I’ll you'll want to share any successes that I've within the close to future. By the way in which, do you may have any Valentine’s Day recipe requests? I’d love to listen to them whereas I’m brainstorming a couple of concepts subsequent week.

alt

Q1. I’m making an attempt to chop out all refined sugars. The one sweeteners I wish to use are uncooked honey and maple syrup. Do you may have any recipes for selfmade milk sweets that may be sweetened naturally?

A. Hey Darlene, My Crazy Good Coconut Oil “Chocolate” Bark is admittedly good and sweetened with maple syrup. It’s not a “milk” chocolate, although you can attempt including some soy or coconut milk powder for the same model. I’ve been testing some milk chocolate recipes and can you'll want to share if I make one I like!

Q2. Hello! I'm in love along with your 8-Minute Pantry Dal: Two Ways and it’s on common rotation in our home. I’m beginning to consider Passover, which for a lot of doesn't allow any beans, lentils, chickpeas, soy and so forth. Do you suppose I may make this with out the lentils?

A. Hey Andrea, I believe my Pantry Dal can positively be made lentil-less with a little bit of adjustment! I’d recommend decreasing the broth (because the lentils gained’t be soaking it up as they prepare dinner), and including one other veggie—perhaps cauliflower rice to thicken the dal instead of lentils.

alt

Q3. Hello Angela, I noticed on Insta Tales that you just posted an up to date model of your Whole-Grain Carrot Cake Loaf with a more healthy lemon glaze to your recipe app. Is there any likelihood you may put up this up to date recipe in a weblog put up too?

A. Hey Rebecca, I’d be blissful to! Now you can discover my up to date model above the original recipe (with an up to date picture in addition). I’d love to listen to what you suppose in the event you attempt it. Blissful baking. :)

This fall. I'm having bother discovering white spelt flour. The place do you get it, is there an internet supply?

A. Hey Dale, It could possibly have a pair completely different names from what I’ve seen. I’ve seen it referred to as “all-purpose spelt flour” in addition to “mild” or “white” spelt flour. Sure, you should purchase it on-line from numerous websites. I purchase a Canadian model referred to as Oak Manor from a grocery retailer referred to as Natural Storage. In case you’re excited about making my Whole-Grain Carrot Cake Loaf, you’ll discover the recipe works splendidly utilizing whole-grain spelt flour (which is a bit simpler to seek out) as an alternative. In a pinch, another choice is likely to be to sift whole-grain spelt flour with a sifter to refine its texture.
alt

Q5. Can I freeze your All-Purpose Vegan Cheese Sauce?

A. Hello Karin, You'll be able to freeze it, though I discover the feel adjustments barely when thawing (the cheese sauce will get a tad bit grainy). However the style is just about the identical!

Q6. I’m needing assist with toddler snack concepts. My daughter is 14 months and doesn’t have many enamel. She loves banana bread and almond butter, she’ll additionally drink smoothies, however she’s change into choosy with veggies. Any recommendations?

A. Hey Christal, I’d love to assist out! Listed here are some concepts:

Veggie choices:
Carrot Cake Smoothie (weblog)
– Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Bowl (OSG App)
New Year Glow Smoothie Bowl (weblog/App)
Classic Green Monster (weblog/The Oh She Glows Cookbook)
Roasted Carrot and Dill Hummus with skinny crackers or rice crackers (weblog/App)
– Mix cooked veggies into conventional hummus (minus the garlic), and unfold on complete grain toast or crackers (The Oh She Glows Cookbook/Oh She Glows Every Day)
Heavenly Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal, cooled in fridge and minimize into squares or cubes for finger meals (weblog/App)

Nut/seed/grain choices:
– Vanilla Superseed Granola (Oh She Glows Each Day), pulsed a couple of times in processor, soaked in chosen milk to melt or served stirred into chosen yogurt
Chia Pudding Parfait, minus granola (weblog, and each cookbooks have chia pudding recipes too)
– Coconut and Chia Seed Pudding, finely chop the fruit (Oh She Glows Each Day)
PB & J Thumbprint Breakfast Cookies, made thinly (weblog/App/Oh She Glows Each Day)
– Complete Grain Toast with almond Butter or sunflower seed butter and/or Berry Chia Seed Jam (weblog/App/recipe choices in each cookbooks)
– Wholesome Kiddo Cookies (App solely)
Whole-Grain Carrot Cake Loaf (weblog/App)
Vegan Banana Bread, which you'll be able to high with nut or seed butters or chia jam (weblog/App)

The above recipes all embrace make-ahead choices so you may put together the total recipe and freeze or refrigerate for fast and straightforward snacks.

One other quick concept is to high thinly sliced banana rounds with a drop of almond butter and a few shredded coconut. Lastly, as child ages and might chew extra, you may make the most of the kid-friendly label in Oh She Glows Each Day in addition to the kid-friendly recipe search filter within the Oh She Glows App (iOS/Android). A particular because of Nicole, OSG’s recipe tester, for all the good concepts!

alt

“Thanks a lot, your work is so humorous and inventive, and…scrumptious!!!! My girlfriend is a HUGE fan of your meals, and since all of your books—and your App—are just like the Holy Bible in our kitchen, I had the pleasure to fulfill your culinary artwork greater than usually. Nevertheless it’s the primary time, although, that I'll attempt a recipe of your website alone (disgrace on me and my boring consolation meals!!!), since I'm the home hummus maker. Because of you once more, your meals make my style buds buzz on a regular basis!!! David, from la province de Québec :)”

David I like your remark…thanks for the smile! Okay I’m a bit nervous now…your first OSG recipe…nicely, I hope it lives as much as your expectations! Eek. Haha. I’d love to listen to the way it goes. And that’s so superb you and your girlfriend have loved so many recipes…I’m actually flattered!

Let's get social! Observe Angela on Instagram @ohsheglows, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Snapchat, and Google+

<script async src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>


Source

Sort:  

If you see these foods saliva comes in the mouth
@hossainsharkar

Haha they are mouth watering really

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69