Is cooking a therapy??

in #cooking6 years ago

If yes, then I admit that it is not doing any good to me. I am a bad cook. The thought of getting into the kitchen kills me, but I am forced to cook to keep my family nourished. I have heard many say cooking is their hobby and cooking soothes them and I must say I have some friends who can spread a lavish lunch on the table within hours. But, I am a nut case who just knows to make some dishes that can be counted on fingers.
Screenshot_2019-03-14-01-14-45-829_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2u5OWqv

I am one of those who has hated being in the kitchen. I am not lazy, I can do any other household chores that includes bringing that diamond shine on the bathroom tiles. I can chop veggies, grate and grind coconuts, make a fine masala, but mixing it all together is something that turns me off.

When I was told to enter the kitchen for the first time in my life, I could not recognize the tea powder. I could see my mother in law's eyes turning red. I thought she would help me learn, instead she put me in the kitchen all alone to figure out how to cook for the family without any help. Thanks to the tiny heart and brain she has, she could only think of it. But, then I did what should have been done. Learnt it bits by bits, I still hate cooking, but I don't ever let my Mother in Law enter my kitchen to cook for my family.
I add again, cooking is not something that I enjoy.

Sort:  

I guess it's a ART , not all can master it

Posted using Partiko Android

True that... I suck at it 🙄. I should treat my family sometime at Spindrift for being a nice family that doesn't complain about what I cook for them.. right ? @chetanshetty

@samysamy I don't think u cook that bad🤣🤣

I do.. BTW , what did u name your little angel ?

@samysamy we named her 'Tanika' ending 3 letters of mine and my wife's name.
Chetan - tan
Hardika- ika

Very nice.. cute and different name..

@samysamy thanks mam 🥰🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79