You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Language Exchange Rendezvous

in #cooking6 years ago

Those pineapple buns look amazing!! What recipe do you use and how long did it take you to perfect it?? I'd love to learn and make it for the family :)

Maybe the next time you're in the UK, we can get together with @rea and whoever else who'd be interested and do a Chinese cooking/baking session!

Sort:  

My hubby must have endured about a year of my rock buns till he got to eat something decent. And that was only after I decided to enrol myself on a short bread making course run by the council. Then my sister gave me her recipe which involves using tongzhong, which is basically mixing a bit of flour and water to make a paste before chucking it in with the rest of the ingredients. Works like wonder now.

Hopefully I can make a trip back home sometime next year, must catch up then!

Haha the thought of rock buns is hilarious. I have to say bread making is one thing I really feel I need help with. This recipe from your sister, is that something you can share? Would really love to do some Chinese baking at home!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67