Cooking SHASHLIK in Ukraine: STAY AWAY, VEGETARIANS!

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

If you cook shashlik for the first time, you should choose the proposed recipe so that not to spoil the pork.

CRH-398.jpg

No need to cut the meat in neither small pieces (otherwise shashlik will be dry) nor big pieces (meat may burn outside and not be properly cooked inside). Your best guide - is a matchbox.

Shashlik from pork

CRH-11.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

• 1 kg of pork (better neck)
• salt, ground black pepper
• mineral water with gas
• 2-3 big onions
• 3-4 tomatoes
• 2-3 garlic cloves
• 2 tablespoons of lemon juice

CRH-369.jpg

HOW TO COOK:

👉 Wash meat, dry it and cut in middle size pieces. Add salt and ground pepper, put in ceramic or enameled plate.

👉 Onion and tomatoes to be washed, peeled and cut in big circles. Mix it with meat. Add some water with gas (0.5 liters is enough -this will make meat much softer). After that marinate for 3-4 hours in the cool place.

CRH-31.jpg

👉 Garlic to be peeled and pressed and mixed with salt and lemon juice.

👉 Thread the meat on metal skewers and fry above wood charcoal without flame until ready watering from time to time with the lemon-garlic mix. This will take around 20 minutes.

CRH-376.jpg

👉 Serve shashlik with any sauce to your taste.

810257_original.jpg


RECOMMENDATION: Don't thread the meat on the cold skewers. Hold them around five minutes above the charcoal - in this case, the pinholes in the meat will be burnt straight away thus not releasing meat juice outside.

ENJOY YOUR MEAL! 😊
(and don't forget to comment if you like this content)

Sort:  

I'd sell all my ETH for that last picture meal.

I can't watch it in my stomach bubbling :D

yummy😃 I love🥩 shashlik🍢

me too, thanks for the feedback 😊

Damn! Its 12.15 am in india and your post just boosted up my hunger 😉😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have influence ) thanks for the feedback, now go get yourself some shashllick, and I will follow you meanwhile.

you are killing me! I am from Russia, but missing home now for the delicious food

Yes, I agree that Slavic cuisine is one of the best in the world! Thanks for the feedback!

Yes, I agree that
Slavic cuisine is one of
The best in the world!

                 - profit-shooter


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Now I am a poet! Awesome ))

today i have made that at my house and it tasted GOOOD, lol i bet its better than yours.

Wow! I've never been to Ukraine and tried your recipes, thanks for the idea! I'll try to make this, I think my family will love it. In Croatia we make "ražnjići", but it's just pork usually on wooden skewers. This "seasoning" with garlic-lemon-water seems interesting for all kinds of barbecue! I just didn't understand, what does "water with gas" means?

Congratulations @profit-shooter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I am such a fan of shashlik, @profit-shooter! The truth is I have never prepared it at home, and your recipe makes me reconsider that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32