7# Heavenly Garlic Mushroom RisottosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

I thought that a change of pace would be appropriate on this chilly Sunday...here's a recipe for a real crowd pleaser at my house, garlic mushroom risotto.

*serves 4

Ingredients  

1 cup of Arborio Rice

8-10 Mushrooms

250 gms Diced Bacon

2-3 Crushed Garlic

2 tbsp Butter

2 cups of Chicken Stock

1 tbsp Oil


Method

1. Slice mushrooms, dice bacon and onion. Add rice and chicken stock to rice cooker or saucepan and cook.

2. Fry onion, bacon, mushrooms and garlic in butter and oil until brown.

3. Add onion, mushroom and garlic mix into rice, mix and allow to finish cooking.

4. Serve and enjoy!

:)


Sort:  

The more garlic the better. Throughout this Australian winter, I eat a clove every couple of days and I maintain this is the reason, I have not yet been sick. While all workers around me have constantly had cold and flu's ....

Yes garlic is incredibly good for you and is why you don't get sick for sure! :)

I love Risotto! Its a real comfort food! :) Thanks for sharing! I just did a post about a casserole that I tried - also what I would consider comfort food :)

Thought I would share it with you too :)

Hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/cajun-chicken-gumbo-what-s-cooking-good-looking-4

Yuum! Upvoted and resteemed!

thank you VERY much :)

My pleasure!

Looks beautiful nothing better than a fresh risotto !!
Upvoted

Thanks for the upvote! :)

Hmmm looks nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51