Death to Vegetables by a Thousand Cuts!

in #cooking6 years ago

The Purpose of this post is to introduce the process of building ones own cutting board out of wood. I have built around 30 of these with great results and longevity as I still use one I built over 15 years ago. One of the boards i built did fail, after running through a dishwasher cycle...... This was accomplished by a family member of mine and there was little I could do about that! This is just a short post as an introduction and I have included one picture to give you an idea where we are going. I will detail this process as well as I am able to and if anyone has further question feel free to ask. If you have spent all day watching youtube or Dtube videos of others building cool stuff its now your turn! Take action today ! Build something! (some marketer has probably trademarked this phrase..... but it was certainly not my intent to copy others intellectual property ;)

l.jpg

Sort:  

I know how tricky they can be to make. Is it end grain maple or beech?

I like the slider Idea.

That is in my island and it is built of soft Maple and cherry accent

Congratulations @otpimports! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @otpimports! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45