FOOD BLOG : "Fecha-de-Peligro Recipes 1.0" - AKA critical-wallet-days recipes

in #cooking7 years ago

1.jpg

How far 50-pesos can go? Today’s recipe: NO-Pork Nilaga

Before I became a full-time mother and started a home-based job, I used to work miles-and-miles away from my parents. My hometown is Aurora Province and I got a job based in Laguna Province, then Makati City.
Being that said, I became accustomed in living in a rented unit/room. So, critical-wallet-days had been a common occurrence to me. Fecha de peligro, as they say, means the date/days where wallet is almost empty and the next payday is still faraway.

And in order to live through those critical days, one must be clever and must learn some survival recipes.

Today, let me share a simple but delicious and nutritious recipe – so easy to prepare and economical too!

First, the ingredients and estimated cost:

2.jpg

Then let’s cut the ingredients. The one in photo is my preferred cut. You can use your own preference of course.

3.jpg

Finally, as easy as 1-2-3 cooking steps:

4.jpg

And voila!!! NO-pork Nilaga is now ready… good for 3-4 servings.

5.png

Enjoy your meal!

Till our next cooking session… thank you so much!

follow me @noime

SteemitFooter.png

Sort:  

Survival recipe, indeed! 50-pesos has a long way to go :)

you can also try it! ",

More survival recipes [fecha-de-peligro recipes] please... :D

yes @hyandel , soon...

thank you for visiting!

This post has received a 0.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @noime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30