MEDITATION IN THE KITCHEN

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)


  Magic of Cooking

  “When you cook with love you are healing those for whom you cook.” 

     Mirjana Mut  


    Cooking is a form of art. I enjoy creating healthy and interesting meals that are unique in taste as well as in presentation. My kitchen is my meditation room where I enjoy the whole process in total relaxation. Cooking is energy and when done with loving thoughts for those for whom you cook, this energy is connecting and healing. During my study of vegetarian cooking and macrobiotics I became a vegetarian myself, aware of many benefits of this choice. It is not only healthier, but it also gives me so many creative possibilities. This art of cooking challenges me daily. Because herbalism is one of my passionate interests, I incorporate this knowledge into my cooking too. My kitchen has been  transformed into the field of endless creativity.
For all these reasons I also offer self made vegetarian lunch during lunch break during  my workshops. Healthy drinks with always new recipes are also part of the whole healing and learning event.
For this time I have chosen a very healthy Ginger Carrot/Celery Soup. This was  served during my Aspectics  and PEAT  workshops in Vienna, Austria and in Porec, Croatia. What I usually serve with this soup is homemade bread.  

                                                                Ginger Carrot Celery Soup    

There is hardly better warming soup for winter than Ginger Carrot Celery Soup.
In order to prepare it you need following ingredients: 

1/4 cup olive oil
2 large onions, sliced
4 cloves garlic, minced
1 pound sliced carrots 1 pound sliced celery                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Four TBS minced fresh ginger 5 tsp. coriander seeds                                                                      
3 1/2 quarts of vegetable stock
1 tsp. fresh lemon juice
1 tsp. sea salt (herbal salt is preferable)
1/2 tsp. freshly ground black pepper
1 cup plain yogurt
Some fresh coriander for garnish 

Directions 

Toast over medium-high heat the coriander seeds until golden shaking them constantly (for about 3 minutes). Use dry skillet for that.
Cool and process in a blender into a fine powder. You can also use mortar and pestle instead.
Warm the oil in a soup pot and add the onions. Cook it stirring occasionally or until the onions are translucent (3 minutes).
Add the garlic, ginger, carrots, celery, vegetable stock, sea or herbal salt, pepper, and ground coriander.
Bring to a boil. Reduce heat; cover and simmer until the carrots and celery are tender.
Remove from heat and stir in the lemon juice.
Process the soup in a food processor until smooth.
Just before serving, add to each bowl a dollop of yogurt or pumpkin oil. Finally garnish with a sprig of fresh coriander.                                                                                                                            

Bon Apettit!

Have a good day and enjoy your time in the kitchen. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66