Delicious pumpkin jam!

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Today I want to share with you all a recipe for a piquant and delicious pumpkin jam. The recipe is really quite simple:

You will need:

1.5-2 kilos of peeled pumpkin
3 lemons
1 kilo of sugar
2 oranges
400 ml of water
8 cloves (this can be optional)

steemit1.jpg

Slice the pumpkin, lemon and oranges into squares. Put everything into a pot and pour 400 ml of water, then add the cloves in you want to. Let that simmer on a low heat for around half an hour, not forgetting to stir from time to time. Then add the sugar and let it simmer for half an hour more.

steemit.jpg

After it's done you can either blend it to make it into a true jam or leave it as it is.
I'm sure you will love it if you try!
You can eat it just alone, put in on a toast or even try it with chicken!

Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Yum! I am definitely going to try this :) My pumpkins are just about ready to harvest. Thank you for the recipe :D

I have eaten this. Trust me. It's delicious.

We are always looking for new pumpkin recipes. Will have to try this one out. Thanks for sharing. Arrr!

Thanks. You are very kind. I also make pumpkin pancakes, and cook interesting soup. Would you like my recipe for those too?

That would be great. Thanks. :)

Hola. Uffff. No tan solo es divina. Sube las defensas y la hemoglobina. Me encanta

Gracias por el comentario y apoyo.

I didn't know pumpkins are good for things other than carving. I like sweets but they are not good for my figure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63