Sort:  

2 is the minimum!!

Oh and I wanted to mention the only way I used to know to soften brown sugar was to put a little peeling of potato or apple in there, but your method is great for the "surprise" hard brown sugar when you go to bake and you don't have time to wait for the peel to do its magik!

I hadn't heard of your method before, either! That's good to know.
I had previously bought a "brown sugar bear" which is a terracotta piece shaped like a teddy bear that you get wet and then leave in your brown sugar to keep it soft, but the results were ...minimal, at best.
How long does the apple peel take?

It usually works within a day to get the whole bag to be soft again <3<3<3 Brown sugar bear sounds cute, too bad he sucked hehehee

Ahhhhh, good to know!
Yeah, like maybe I needed to use him differently? Soak him overnight and then keep it all in a Tupperware rather than in a ziploc? I should experiment. But I've just been cooking it the last few times I needed to. LOL

Cooking it makes sense anyways because the oven is on to bake the om nom noms <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75