How Is 2018 Treating You???

in #cooking6 years ago

Now that we are one full month into the new year, is it better or worse than you expected or hoped for? I know for me the roller-coaster ride we have been experiencing in the crypto-world has me searching out some good ol' comfort foods! My resolutions and resolve to make the best of 2018 is the same as most everyone else I'm sure: eat healthier, be less of a couch potato, smile more and try to be as positive as possible, no matter what! So far it isn't going so well...

I did start searching for good substitutes to good ol' comfort foods and have found a few good things that I have been having luck with, I will share them here on steemit, so that those of you who are struggling with keeping the same promises to yourselves might benefit as well.

I did find a good recipe for a mock cream cheese danish made in the microwave in a recipe chain on Google... It is a good quick treat when a pick-me-up is needed.

Directions

Put 2 oz. ( 1/4 bar) cream cheese in coffee cup and microwave for 30 seconds
Stir
Add one egg, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 packet of Splenda sweetener
Mix vigorously with a spoon or fork until blended
Microwave for 45 seconds until a custard consistency forms
It will rise - sort of
Let cool, if needed (don't burn your tongue!) and enjoy.

It really is kind of good for such an easy treat.

Let me know how your year is starting off!

Thanks for reading my post!

@lonniedean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59