How the Instant Pot changed my life...and everyone else's

in #cooking7 years ago

Every once in a while, something comes along that can really revolutionize the way you do things. Recently for me, that tool has been the Instant Pot.

IP mania seems to have swept the internet, and rightly so. Part pressure cooker, part rice cooker, part slow cooker, yogurt maker, and more, the Instant Pot has changed my life in regards to cooking. I can honestly say it is one of the few things to live up to its hype. If you are novice then this pressure cooker can help with easy, but favorable recipes. For the more experienced cook, it really helps you step up your game, and can save you time vs more traditional methods of cooking. What sets the IP apart from traditional electric pressure cookers is the multitude of settings. This really opens up the options of dishes you can make. If you are interested, you can find it most anywhere. I got mine on Amazon, and loved it so much I got it for my sister and her husband. I recommend the 7 in 1 version. I have found it to be by far the most versatile. By the way, I am doing this on my own accord, I am not being asked to promote the brand in any way.

Lets say you come home from a long day of work. The last thing you probably want to do is cook, but you are desperately trying to eat healthy. (story of my life) You are hungry, your spouse is hungry, or the kids are hungry, and you don't have time to defrost anything. Enter Instant Pot. Here are just a few of the options:

Fully frozen chicken breasts are no problem. Set the manual timer to 10 minutes and you have fully cooked, tender chicken.
I make yogurt for the week. Since its natural, I can control how much sugar I want to go in it.
Want chilli in a snap?
Need rice for the kids?
Need to steam your veggies?
How about porridge?
Chicken Noodle soup in half the time?
It also can saute
It is also much safer then traditional pressure cookers
Multitude of recipe and support groups on FB and Pintrest.

Below I have added some reviews on YouTube. Have you picked up yours yet? What are some of your favorite recipes?
Till next time!

A review of the IP
https://www.amazon.com/Instant-Pot-1Multi-Use-Programmable-Pressure/dp/B00FLYWNYQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=kitchen&ie=UTF8&qid=1496361400&sr=1-1&keywords=instant+pot


Get cooking!



Sort:  

I could use this. Having time to cook is always a problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49