Quarantine Meals: Quarantine Slop

in #cooking4 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,

I've been going hard on homemade sub sandwiches (and have no complaints about that) - so I decided to do something a little different and new.

Using some common quarantine items, I made a "slop" , technically a chili or maybe a chili casserole. Here is what I used:

-1 Can of chili
-1 Can of canned chicken breasts chunks
-Salsa
-Sauces
-Topped with tortilla chip shards

Point Blur_May112020_124334.jpg

I believe I used hot sauce, light mayonnaise, and a small amount of BBQ sauce and maple syrup. Mixed everything, baked for 15-20 minutes and topped with a drizzle of light ranch dressing. I think this would not be bad on a bun and was probably only $1.50 or so per serving (2 servings).

Thanks for reading...what have you been cooking up during these times?

Lionsmane

Sort:  

That slop looks pretty good.

it was actually. The three main ingredients did most of the work. You should try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93