You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baked fish with Panko breadcrumbs (Ulog #24)

in #cooking6 years ago

haha! I agree with the unanimous rating that the dish is remarkably edible sir bengy! and going with vegetables and baked fish has to be so much more healthy than standard fish and chips, great job!

Sort:  

Definitely healthier! I have to learn more ways of cooking fish and different types of fish. Mostly, I make a teriyaki sauce and serve that with grilled salmon... Time to start diversifying!

howdy sir bengy! in one of your posts you said you were on some kind of tour to Japan or something?
hey I like your thinking on the food like "teriyaki sauce and serve that with grilled salmon" wow that's a winner there!

Yes, I was just there for about five days... it was a pretty weird time, with disrupted travels due to the typhoon and a cancelled concert due to the earthquake! Teriyaki sauce is pretty easy to make, and it works pretty well with all sorts of meat, but my favourite is to do it with salmon!

howdy back sir bengy! well I've never had with salmon but I'm going to now. Hey they don't need another earth quake over there, how big was it, did you guys feel it?

It was in Sapporo and it was on the bigger side of things (around 7?). I wasn't yes, u or concert yes was cancelled as they closed the concert hall for safety.

howdy back sir bengy! wow so that was a pretty darn big one! that's the last place that needs one with them trying to secure the leaking of the nuclear plant and all. Well I'm glad you guys were safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85