Smoking Baby Back Ribs on My Traeger Pro Series 34 using the 3-2-1 Method

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time using this Traeger. I purchased the Pro Series 34 about a week ago after using the Traeger Lone Star Elite 22 prior. I wanted to be able to cook for more people.

Last night I decided to make ribs for the football games today. This video outlines me smoking 3 racks of Baby Backs using the 3-2-1 Smoking Method. 3-2-1 Means; 3 hours on the directly on the grates, 2 hours wrapped in foil ( I add Apple Cider Vinegar to the foil wrap), and the 1 hour more back on the smoker. I usually take off after 30-45 depending on they are doing. During the last 30-45 minutes is when I mop the ribs with sauce.

I hope you enjoy the video. They came out great
Image-1.jpg

Sort:  

Not bad kid! On my way over

Using the Traeger you can't miss. This thing makes the best smoked Ribs and Pork Butts. Thank you for the upvote!!!

How was that Pheasant?

Some good looking ribs! I need to get my bullet smoker fired up again....Hahah I was thinking take some of those pheasants from @broncnutz trip and smoke those :)

Love the red gloves 🧤! Looks good! You will have to make some brisket for the Super Bowl Sunday!

great to share..
thank you.
upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34