Chilly outside? Make some Chicken Chili!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

We had a neighborhood potluck last night during the football playoff, Pats vs KCChiefs. We went up to a neighbor's 4 doors up the street - yuuuge Pats fans.

As for me, I'm a Giants fan (poor Giants) and also have fandom ties to the Steelers and Da Bears. So I did not have any skin in this game but I secretly, not so secretly, started cheering for KansasCity. At the risk of offending any of you fans out there....something about Tom Brady...enough already! Blech - he's not that cute, his eyes are too close together or something ;0) And shall we say...some questionable calls during the game....but I digress....

I'm sorta lame in the photo department - I should have taken a pic of all the snacks and beers and wine and the seafood jambalaya, but all I have is the pic of the CHicken Chili I made. Served HOT with grated cheddar and a dollop of sour cream and some corn chips. Super dee-lish! It's an Ina Garten recipe that I highly recommend. I doubled it.

IMG_0735.JPG

What's that you say? Oh, the pretty bowl is an old MacKenzie Childs bowl - nice for serving and also can go in the oven.

Looking forward to the Superbowl and another neighborhood potluck. Hopefully I'll take some more pics ;0)

Stay warm out there!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

With such food, cheer on your favorite team, but this is the dream of any fan :) Thank you for a great photo

everyone loved it ;0)

it was delicious!

I made sure that you know how to cook perfectly. It looks very tasty. Thank you for sharing

it was very tasty indeed!

I dont know a thing about the teams, but I know I want some of that chili! YUM!!

Perfect recipe for a freeeeeezing day!

Congratulations @gardenlady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's looks so yummy i am feeling hungry :D

Excellent, this food is what keeps you warm and happy.

I could do with some of that right now. Hungry and nobody cooking, though I don't know what 'hot cheddar' is. Wouldn't it be slimy and not grate well if it was hot?

SLimy cheddar sounds awful...but, well, silly, read closely....the soup should be served HOT and then add on top some grated cheddar and the rest ;0)

Served HOT with grated cheddar

Ah I see, misread it totally. I just went to Subway so my huger is sated.. for now.

I like the colors of the dressings in the chicken, it makes me think that its flavor was majestic.
By the way that bowl so beautiful, it seems that it is very good and thick.

"majestic" is a pretty generous description ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83