You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dried Pear Slices - Lori's Cookbook

in #cooking5 years ago

Hello @viking-ventures, I love pears, I think I will see if I can borrow my cousins dehydrator again, I was thinking of doing some fruit for the holiday, much healthier snack for the kids. They love the strawberries that way, going to try pears. Thanks for the suggestion.
Have a wonderful holiday!

Sort:  

Yes, much healthier! And almost as tasty. (I won't deny that sugar tastes good.)
I haven't done strawberries - but then, I never have an excess of those - not here in the mountains, anyway.
Thanks for stopping by and best wishes for you too for the holiday.

Strawberries are great that way, but they are very expensive this time of year and sometimes it's hard to find organic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56