Vegetarian layered potato caserolesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking7 years ago

Usually I start to look through my pantry for some quick foods when I'm hungry. When there is nothing there however, it's either time to buy a snack or cook something.
As I was in a good mood and I just finished sharpening my knife I made the decision to slice some potatoes.
I wasn't very sure yet what I would be doing with them, I was thinking about roasted rosemary wedges. I just came from the gym though so I was really looking for a good protein fix.

I like to experiment a lot in the kitchen an I'm not afraid to do things I've never done before.

Ingredients

  • 3 Large potatoes
  • 10 Medium sized eggs or 8 large eggs
  • 100 ml Milk
  • 1 Onion
  • 3 Cloves of garlic
  • 1 Chili
  • Masala curie spices
  • Garlic powder
  • Salt and pepper

follow these steps carefully

I never stay very true to recipes, so use different spices or experiment a little if you are like me :)
Use different spices, use meat if that floats your boat. Maybe even some cheese, it's not my thing so that's why I didn't include it.

Cut potatoes in slices about half a centimeter, not too thick but not so thin you can see through them, boil them al dente with some salt and pepper, strain with cold water.

While this is all happening chop an onion, the garlic and the chilly as small as possible. For me this is always practice time for my knife skills :)
Throw the onion and chili in a hot skillet with some nice oil in there, add onions until they are nice and golden.

Mix all the eggs and milk with about a tablespoon of yellow masala curie spices, garlic powder, salt and pepper. This should smell really nice.

Add a layer of potatoes to a baking tray, I used a cake tin so it becomes a bit taller, and add a thin layer of the chili garlic onion paste on top. Add another layer of potatoes and repeat this process until both ingredients are gone.

Stir the egg mixture one more time and pour it over the potatoes.

Put in the oven at 150 °C for half an hour, it should be done but different ovens have different results so you might want to keep it in there for another 10 mins and turn the heat to 200 °C.



Enjoy :)



Check out my blog and follow for more recipes @erikdenoorman

Have an awesome day :)

Sort:  

Looks delicious! And a great day to be enjoying it outside I see!

Thanks for sharing .
we can mutually benefit following & upvoting each others post.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,Ayurveda ,Personal dev,The3 things & crypto.I am sure you will like them.
have upvoted above post .
waiting for you coming to my Small home of wellness .

Thanks for the comment @mybrp, just followed you and I will look out for your new posts!
Let's stay in touch and keep helping each other to greatness :)

Looks delicious, Will probably never make this as I'm to lazy :D

It's actually a very easy recipe, could take you less than half an hour of prep time ;)

Nice recipe!! Will give it a try one of these days when I can't decide what to make, LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36