The inexperienced chef’s experiment. Fail !

in #cooking6 years ago

As it is Tuesday today and it’s my regular day off, to care for the kids. It’s also the day I take care of dinner.

Usually dinner means any combination of Cream Spinache or white beans in tomatoesaus, Fried Fishfilet, baked potatoes and cooked potatoes. It’s about the only thing the kids will eat.

Today I was so not in the mood for more of that and I was feeling sorta adventurous.

I decided to look up a recipe online with as low carbs as possible. My wife’s on a diet and I want to help her where possible.

I settled for a Spinache Quiche which looked and sounded great. It also looked easy enough to make for my zero-to-none chef skills.

The ingredients list was easy enough.
Spinache, onion, garlic, mushrooms, eggs, parmezan & mozarella.

When I was done it looked great.

9D6ED883-9E18-47C3-A210-B0337810F507.jpeg

Here I was, thinking I had made something that would finally make the kids eat something different.

Fail


Boy was I wrong ! The faces on the pair of them after the first bite. Wrinkled noises, fake vomitting sounds.

The sad part ? They were right. It tasted like soggy nucleair radition blasted moldy sponge.

Well, at least I tried. I can’t wait for next Tuesdays Daddy’s special ! Though I’m sure my boys don’t exactly share that sentiment.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Sort:  

Failure ? Eh I’d eat it👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83