You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet potato toast with a lotta ricotta

in #cooking5 years ago

I know! Been meaning to look up how to do it for the longest time. You do indeed start with a 1/4” plank of raw, uncooked, unadulterated, nothing done to it but the slicing, yam or sweet potato and pop that in your toaster.

In the spirit of full disclosure, I had to toast them then up end them so the other end was in the toaster and toast again. And I did burn some in my efforts to figure out how long to toast them. But the final result was toasted sweet potato with a crispy outer surface. Nice.

Next time, I plan to use the mouli to see if slicing is easier that way. Cheers darlin’. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51