American Savory Stir Fry

in #cooking7 years ago

My version of American Stir Fry can easily be taken for a Philipino dish. However, there is a chance I can be wrong as I know nothing about classic Philipino recipes. I'm an American who loves cooking dishes from different cultures. Everything I try and love, I like to bring home with me so I can enjoy it any time I want without having to pick up the phone or go onto Uber Eats to order food. This is one of those experimentation dishes I wanted to create that pulls together flavors into a fusion that knows no label. I had a lot of fun making this.

Cook the rice portion first...

DSCN4315.jpg

2 bags of Success brand rice
1 cube of beef stock
Dollar General brand Soul Food seasoning
Parsley
Butter
salt & pepper

Tip: drain the rice while it is al dente to get rid of the starch and to proceed to add flavor to it. Re-add water and continue to boil on low, then add everything else on low heat. Let it cook for fifteen minutes. Turn heat off and let sit. The rice should soak everything up.

Stir Fry Portion

DSCN4314.jpg

1 thin steak cut into strips
1/2 red bell pepper
1/2 green bell pepper
1/4 or 1/2 yellow onion
Dollar General brand Soul Food seasoning
garlic paste
Salt & pepper
Goya Sazonador Total (Perfect seasoning)
Onion powder

Tip: As with any stir fry you need a large cooking pan. After you mix seasonings in with canola oil, cover with a glass lid that has a small hole in it to allow steam out. This will ensure your meat is cooked well done and remains tender while all ingredients soak up the flavors added. This creates a nice "juice" like kind of sauce to drizzle over your bed of rice. If the oil starts to evaporate, add more and add more seasoning to make more sauce.

Sort:  

very nice my friend

Thank you and glad you enjoyed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44