The Best Dairy Free Nacho Cheese

in #cooking6 years ago

nacho cheese.jpg

I'm obsess creating different ways of making dairy free cheese! I think if I had to choose one thing that I miss since being vegan, it would have to be cheese. So this recipe is great on some tortilla chips and on your favorite macaroni noodles or whatever you want!

My husband loves nachos, I mean love nachos. So I had to come up with something that would help with his nacho cheese cravings but with a healthier twist. This recipe is nut free, dairy free, and oil free! Hope you like this as much as I do!

The Best Dairy Free Nacho Cheese Sauce

Ingredients

1 cup coconut milk (I use SoDelicious unsweetened coconut milk)

lemon juice from half of a lemon

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp onion powder

1 tbsp + 1 tsp tapioca flour

1/2 cup nutritional yeast

1 tsp sea salt

1/4 cup sauerkraut juice

1/4 tsp ground mustard

Directions:

  1. In a food processor or blender, blend all the ingredients above, until completely smooth.
  1. Pour into a saucepan, on medium to high heat, occasionally whisk your sauce while you heat it up until it starts to thicken.

Place your tortilla chips on a baking sheet or a ceramic plate and pour the sauce on your chips. Place in a oven on broil setting until the tops start to get lightly toasted. Its ready to be served!

The Vegan Pastry Chef - Thank you stopping by!!

Sort:  

Umm yum!! I’m def trying this recipe! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44