Tiramisu - Made with love

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

We all love sweets but I think Canadians take it too seriously. They use way too much sugar. Since we moved to the city I have more time and I like to cook and bake. I like to use less sugar and more flavors.

Chrismas is gift time and you need quite some imagination to surprise friends. Most of the stuff you can find in the stores are cheap junk items from you know where.

That's why I decided to prepare tiramisu for the Chrismas and at the same time birthday gift for my friends.

IMG_3958.JPG

The final product for the cover photo like usually.

20171222_120924.jpg

The main ingredients.

20171222_133008.jpg

The mascarpone filling and rum coffee are ready.

20171222_135703 (1).jpg

Ladyfingers soaked in rum and coffee are gently leid in the tray.

IMG_3956.JPG

Some cocoa powder on top and that's it.

IMG_3960.JPG

It was minus ten degrees out on a porch and tiramisu was ready just when we were done with dinner.

And the best part of my gift was that we did the shopping and preparing together with my friend, so she learned the whole recipe and how to make a tiramisu. We spent a whole day together and eat the cake too.

I wish you a Merry Chrismas, my friends.

Sort:  

That looks SO good! You are going to be the envy of all your friends and family if you bring that to a party :). Makes me hungry for sweets too. Merry Christmas!

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you too!

Excellent cooking, nice food cook, great post and lovely photography
Thanks for sharing

Merry Christmas !

Delicious food to cooking for Christmas. Beautiful to look at. Excellent photography. Following you and upvoted. Merry Christmas

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you too!

That looks really delicious @cyclamen. Merry Christmas :)

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you too!

That looks delicious! I can't wait for Christmas meals!

Thanks! Merry Christmas!

Wow very beautiful photography
Thanks @cyclamen
Have a nice day

Thanks! Merry Christmas!

tasty goodies! wish i could take a bite. we have similar like that in the Philippines called "Mango Float"

Merry Christmas!

Yesss, I LOVE tiramisu! Yum!

Merry Christmas!

The cake looks amazing ! Merry Xmas and wish you lots of joy during the holidays !

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you too!

Wow testy and wonderful photography
Upvote Resteem

Thanks! Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81